The eight regions of Mexico — plan to explore each one in order to see the endemic birds of mainland Mexico:

1. Southern Baja

2. NW Mexico

3. Northern Mexico Arc

4. Central Mexico

5. Southern Highlands

6. El Triunfo

7. Chiapas Lowlands

8. Yucatan Peninsula

 Cartography by Terry Curtis 

Red-breasted Chat

Red-headed Tanager

Doubleday’s Hummingbird